Sleepaway Camp (1983)

Written and directed by Robert Hiltzik and starring Felissa Rose, Jonathan Tiersten, Karen Fields, Christopher Collet, Mike Kellin and Katherine Kamhi

Plot: Shy and awkward Angela is sent to summer camp with a few disturbing secrets and anyone with less than noble intentions will find out the hard way!

sleepawaycamp-6-horror-movie-posters-that-scared-me-as-a-kid

A bit of a guilty pleasure classic right here, nice foreshadowing and completely justified and innovative murders. We all know people who just want to make others lives hard for no reason, they are dealt with accordingly in this movie. A strange and highly enjoyable movie in which Ricky is awesome!! watch to find out why. The beginning pulls you in with a hardcore hissy fit. Highly original with good acting, effects, and rules, easily re-watchable and one of the best endings ever! I can’t say enough good things about this quirky film.

We both want you to watch this 80’s classic with a great score of 85/100 from both of us.

About DJVoorhees13

I don't believe in long winded reviews. I love Jason Voorhees. My favorite Friday is Friday 4: The Final Chapter (even though it isn’t), but I even like Friday 5: A New Beginning. I know the killer is not technically Jason, but you gotta love little Reckless and the blonde woman who keeps throwing him around. My guilty pleasures are Return of the Living Dead Parts 1 – 3. I know they’re not everyone’s favorites, but I can watch them over and over again with no reprieve. I also happen to think that Return of the Living Dead 3 characters Julie and Curt have one of the greatest love story ever told. When I’m not watching horror movies, I’m usually watching old TV shows or reading books/comics. Currently watching Star Trek: Voyager and reading anything by Dante Alighieri.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

