The Abandoned (2007)

Directed by Nacho Cerda.  Written by Cerda, Karim Hussain and Richard Stanley.

Plot: A woman goes to Russia to learn about her past.  She meets a twin brother and some creepy apparitions that look just like them.

the-abandoned--3

So, DJ didn’t score this one.  Why?  Because we watched it once before we started this scoring system and we hated it.  So, when I decided to give it another chance, DJ wanted no part of it.  He was the smart one in all this.

This movie makes little to no sense.  It was pointless.  I mean, what was the reasoning here?  Why was that one chick naked all the time?  And I believe that the message was that sometimes it’s better to be abandoned.  What the hell kind of message is that??!!  

Good points: it was creepy.  Also, the effects were pretty good.  But creepy effects can not save a movie by themselves.

My score is 23/100.  Watch it if you want, but don’t blame me when you’re angry after it’s over.

About TaraRomero

I love 28 Days Later and insist that they are zombies. Infected zombies, but zombies. It's not like they're coming back, are they? No. I also have a strange obsession with Brainscan because I have a stranger obsession with Edward Furlong (mostly pre-drugged up Edward - bless his heart, I've met him and he's lovely and I'll love him till I die). Besides horror I'm addicted to writing about everything I see and think and feel. Also, I read a lot and watch too many game shows. Currently reading Poe and watching Idiotest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

