Feast (2005)

Directed by John Gulager, some of you may know his father Clu from Return of the Living dead who also appears in this film, Written by Marcus Dunstan and Patrick Melton and Starring Navi Rawat, Clu Gulager, Balthazar Getty, Henry Rollins, Judah Friedlander, Jason Mewes and Eric Dane.

Plot: A group of regulars plus a few strangers get trapped in a bar after a mysterious beast attacks.

xSaXHgpejFinDZ82RSWQmNeIgG9

A unique gross and super funny film that starts fast and never really slows down. Judah is one of the best and arguably funniest parts of the movie. Henry Rollins never shuts up but what else is new? lol. Navi was nice to look at for me, always a plus. Jay is funny and vulgar as usual. It kicks you in the teeth about 5 minutes in with a genuine kick, not some shallow attempt to shock but a real surprise though not without a tongue-in-cheek delivery. Overall I found it highly entertaining movie where all the women conveniently end up in tank tops lol. Look out for cowboy hat asshole scumbag. Clu Gulager is the grandfather i never had but wished for! Realistic, great script, dialogue, cast and effects. Original and engrossing opening with a satisfying ending.

A fun watch that we both recommend, Tara gave it a 70/100 and I scored it a 77/100, check it out, one of the better “creature features”

About DJVoorhees13

I don't believe in long winded reviews. I love Jason Voorhees. My favorite Friday is Friday 4: The Final Chapter (even though it isn’t), but I even like Friday 5: A New Beginning. I know the killer is not technically Jason, but you gotta love little Reckless and the blonde woman who keeps throwing him around. My guilty pleasures are Return of the Living Dead Parts 1 – 3. I know they’re not everyone’s favorites, but I can watch them over and over again with no reprieve. I also happen to think that Return of the Living Dead 3 characters Julie and Curt have one of the greatest love story ever told. When I’m not watching horror movies, I’m usually watching old TV shows or reading books/comics. Currently watching Star Trek: Voyager and reading anything by Dante Alighieri.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

