A Happy Halloween 10 must watch movies for the season!

This is my personal list of 10 movies i NEED to watch in October. I’m not numbering these because i just can’t rank them. Some are obvious, some much less so. But these are my holiday favorites, let me know what you think!

trick-r-treat-5108b4cece4c2Trick R Treat— An underrated movie in my mind, some genuine chills and is well made, give it a gander

hellraiser-boxHellraiser, simply one of my favorites of all time so i have to watch it periodically

Friday-the-13th-image-2Friday the 13th. Another favorite, i try to watch the entire series every October.

smileySmiley. A scary movie that doesn’t get near the love and attention it deserves. a rare and frightening slasher movie, watch it!

2jahyx2Halloween series. This is an obvious pick but who can resist Halloween on Halloween?!

ReturnOfTheLivingDead_GROUP2Return of the Living Dead. An absolute favorite of mine. Cheesy fun and the right amount of gore. It makes me laugh and i love Linnea Quigley as the “shy” Trash haha.

ABBOTT_AND_COSTELLO_MEET_FRANKENSTEIN_22x28_r56_RealartAbbot and Costello meet Frankenstein. An undeniable classic that is a ton of fun. You can’t have Halloween without the classic monsters!

Monster_Squad_MonstersMonster Squad. No way you can “bogus” to this irreverent classic. All the monsters are there along with a brand of kid humor that just doesn’t get made today.

14-These-Stephen-King-Connections-Will-Blow             The Stand. The ultimate in good versus evil. Now this is a mini serious of course but it is too good to not include. Mother Abigail is one of my favorite movie characters ever!

nightmare1The Nightmare Before Christmas. This is a must watch for me on December as well as October. A twisted blend of song and macabre that works as well now as when i first saw it years ago. Some of my favorite songs about Halloween ever in this movie.

About DJVoorhees13

I don't believe in long winded reviews. I love Jason Voorhees. My favorite Friday is Friday 4: The Final Chapter (even though it isn’t), but I even like Friday 5: A New Beginning. I know the killer is not technically Jason, but you gotta love little Reckless and the blonde woman who keeps throwing him around. My guilty pleasures are Return of the Living Dead Parts 1 – 3. I know they’re not everyone’s favorites, but I can watch them over and over again with no reprieve. I also happen to think that Return of the Living Dead 3 characters Julie and Curt have one of the greatest love story ever told. When I’m not watching horror movies, I’m usually watching old TV shows or reading books/comics. Currently watching Star Trek: Voyager and reading anything by Dante Alighieri.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

