The Sea Beast (2008)

Written by Paul Ziller and Neil Elman. Directed By Paul Ziller.

Starring Corin Nemec and Miriam McDonald.

SeaBeast_2

Plot: After several deaths in a small fishing town, a fisherman and a marine biologist go searching for the sea beast that killed them.

This is a SyFy movie so we didn’t expect much, however we were pleasantly surprised. It was good, kind of in a so-bad-it’s-good way but sometimes that’s awesome! Though parts were a little boring.

This was better than your average SyFy movie and it had a good cast, Miriam McDonald is super hot, you may remember her from Degrassi. Plus she was badass in this, her boyfriend should have followed suit. Instead he was a little bitch. He gets all mad real quick lol.

The movie had a good motive, they were hungry so we gave it zombie motive points because what;s better than eating besides revenge, ya know. Bad Freddy Claws, a lot of people spent the whole movie arguing.

All in all we both liked it, it was entertaining in a B movie way, Tara gave it a 54/100 and I gave it a 68/100, I think you might be surprised at this movie if you give it a shot.

About DJVoorhees13

I don't believe in long winded reviews. I love Jason Voorhees. My favorite Friday is Friday 4: The Final Chapter (even though it isn’t), but I even like Friday 5: A New Beginning. I know the killer is not technically Jason, but you gotta love little Reckless and the blonde woman who keeps throwing him around. My guilty pleasures are Return of the Living Dead Parts 1 – 3. I know they’re not everyone’s favorites, but I can watch them over and over again with no reprieve. I also happen to think that Return of the Living Dead 3 characters Julie and Curt have one of the greatest love story ever told. When I’m not watching horror movies, I’m usually watching old TV shows or reading books/comics. Currently watching Star Trek: Voyager and reading anything by Dante Alighieri.
This entry was posted in horror, movies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

