Friday the 13th: A New Beginning (1985)

Directed by Danny Steinmann.  Written by Steinmann, Martin Kitrosser and David Cohen. Starring John Shepherd, Miguel A Nunez Jr. and Corey Feldman.

Plot: Tommy Jarvis is in a halfway house now and Jason seems to have followed him

demonpart5

This is a really bad Friday.  If it weren’t for the ninth one, this one would be the worst.  As huge Friday fans, we find ourselves watching this one quite a bit even though it’s terrible.  I mean, it’s funny as hell, so at least there’s that.

A lot of characters don’t seem to know what decade they’re in – the 50’s, the 70’s, whatever.  None of the women know what a bra is.  And Jason walks around like he needs to take a dump.

I wish I could say more, but there’s really not that much to say.  It’s pretty terrible.  And the music is terrible.  And the acting’s pretty terrible.  And white girls in horror movies only having one super slow speed is terrible.  So, unless you’re a die-hard Jason freak like me and DJ are, just skip it.

DJ gave it a 33/100 and I gave it a 37.

About TaraRomero

I love 28 Days Later and insist that they are zombies. Infected zombies, but zombies. It's not like they're coming back, are they? No. I also have a strange obsession with Brainscan because I have a stranger obsession with Edward Furlong (mostly pre-drugged up Edward - bless his heart, I've met him and he's lovely and I'll love him till I die). Besides horror I'm addicted to writing about everything I see and think and feel. Also, I read a lot and watch too many game shows. Currently reading Poe and watching Idiotest.
This entry was posted in horror, movies and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

