Jason Lives : Friday The 13th Part VI (1986)

Written and Directed by Tom McLoughlin. Starring Thom Matthews, CJ Graham, Tony Goldwyn and Ron Palilo.

Tommy Jarvis accidentally brings Jason back to life while trying to end for good and another killing spree ensues.

friday13th6_killThis is a solid Jason movie with likable characters, great innovation, this has our favorite kill in the entire series in this movie, can you tell which one? haha. Great quotable script, great cast. Good opening and ending. CJ makes a great Jason and is super nice in person, if you ever get the chance to meet him, go for it.

We love that Jason never kills animals or small children. Deputy Rick is awesome, he has so many one liners in this it’s great. Tara loves Thom Matthews and i am pretty fond of him too, both in this and Return of the Living Dead 1 and 2.

A very funny movie complete with boob shots makes this a must own for horror fans! We both Love this movie a lot, it is our favorite of the series with my sisters score a 98/100 and me with a 99/100. You have to see it!

Drinking game:every time a joke is cracked someone dies or Jason pops up unexpectedly!

“Where ever the red dot goes, ya bang.”

About DJVoorhees13

I don't believe in long winded reviews. I love Jason Voorhees. My favorite Friday is Friday 4: The Final Chapter (even though it isn’t), but I even like Friday 5: A New Beginning. I know the killer is not technically Jason, but you gotta love little Reckless and the blonde woman who keeps throwing him around. My guilty pleasures are Return of the Living Dead Parts 1 – 3. I know they’re not everyone’s favorites, but I can watch them over and over again with no reprieve. I also happen to think that Return of the Living Dead 3 characters Julie and Curt have one of the greatest love story ever told. When I’m not watching horror movies, I’m usually watching old TV shows or reading books/comics. Currently watching Star Trek: Voyager and reading anything by Dante Alighieri.
This entry was posted in horror, movies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

