I Spit On Your Grave (2010)

Written by Stuart Morse, Directed by Steven R. Monroe

Starring Sarah Butler, Daniel Franzese and Rodney Eastman

Plot: A young woman is brutally raped by several men and after recovering seeks revenge.

large-screenshot2The torture they put the poor girl through is worse than the actual rape part. The rape itself doesn’t last long but the torture is about 30 minutes and is really hard to watch.

The innovation is fantastic! She kills them each in a wonderfully interesting way. Which means there is great motive obviously, revenge!!

Tara wishes there was more to the ending, such as what happened to her and all. It is hard for Tara to watch these kinds of movies and she will never watch this one again.

That isn’t to say it isn’t good, it followed rules and succeeded in what it was aiming for and i loved that, the acting was great , we genuinely hated these men and loved her.

Tara gave it a 50/100 and I gave it a high praise of 77/100, not for the faint of heart or sensitive, and there is nothing wrong with that, but it is a great revenge flick that isn’t meant to be enjoyed in parts.

About DJVoorhees13

I don't believe in long winded reviews. I love Jason Voorhees. My favorite Friday is Friday 4: The Final Chapter (even though it isn’t), but I even like Friday 5: A New Beginning. I know the killer is not technically Jason, but you gotta love little Reckless and the blonde woman who keeps throwing him around. My guilty pleasures are Return of the Living Dead Parts 1 – 3. I know they’re not everyone’s favorites, but I can watch them over and over again with no reprieve. I also happen to think that Return of the Living Dead 3 characters Julie and Curt have one of the greatest love story ever told. When I’m not watching horror movies, I’m usually watching old TV shows or reading books/comics. Currently watching Star Trek: Voyager and reading anything by Dante Alighieri.
This entry was posted in horror, movies, reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

