Big Ass Spider! (2013)

Written by Gregory Gieras. Directed by Mike Mendez (Gravedancers)

Starring Greg Grunberg, Clare Kramer, Ray Wise, Lin Shaye and Lombardo Boyar (who steal the whole show as “Jose”!)

Plot: A giant spider escapes from a military lab and only an exterminator and a security guard can stop it!

maxresdefault

This movie is very funny. We love the cast but especially we love, love , love Jose. It has pretty good special effects for a giant spider movie. It wasn’t scary to us at all but we can see where people with a fear of spiders might be terrified.

This is my 2nd favorite giant insect movie and the both involve Ray Wise lol (Infestation).

All in all  a really fun movie, that may not be for everyone but it made me laugh and it made me  care about the characters which a lot of movies lack for me nowadays. Not an excellent movie by any means but easily watchable and it pleasurably kills an hour and half.

Tara did not like it as much as I did, she gave it a 58/100 and I gave it a 69/100

*****Spoilers******

We have to ask what happened to the baby spiders. They also totally left it open to a giant cockroach sequel which I completely could not handle.

About DJVoorhees13

I don't believe in long winded reviews. I love Jason Voorhees. My favorite Friday is Friday 4: The Final Chapter (even though it isn’t), but I even like Friday 5: A New Beginning. I know the killer is not technically Jason, but you gotta love little Reckless and the blonde woman who keeps throwing him around. My guilty pleasures are Return of the Living Dead Parts 1 – 3. I know they’re not everyone’s favorites, but I can watch them over and over again with no reprieve. I also happen to think that Return of the Living Dead 3 characters Julie and Curt have one of the greatest love story ever told. When I’m not watching horror movies, I’m usually watching old TV shows or reading books/comics. Currently watching Star Trek: Voyager and reading anything by Dante Alighieri.
This entry was posted in horror, movies, reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

