Odd Thomas (2013)

Written and Directed by Stephen Sommers, Based on a novel by Dean Koontz.

Starring Anton Yelchin, Addison Timlin and Willem Dafoe.

Plot: a short-order cook who sees dead people gets caught up in a mystery that could leave a lot of people dead if he doesn’t solve it.

maxresdefault

First of all i got to look at Addison Timlin so that made it good from the jump lol, secondly this movie is funny which i didn’t totally expect. We have never loved Willem Dafoe more in a movie. Everyone was so likable. I loved it after only 10 minutes and I never stopped loving it.

It followed rules, has a great cast! Great script with great effects. No boob shots but  can forgive them for that lol. This movie has the best Freddy Claws ever! This movie actually made me cry, it was so good , not necessarily scary but thrilling and funny and sweet, everything you want a good movie to be.

We have never agreed so wholeheartedly on a movie before, this is need to own caliber. Anton is fantastic in it, the characters and their interactions are so believable and touching in parts that it hurts! lol. Seriously watch this, we both gave it an 84/100.

***********spoliers**************

dogs do die but they never show the bodies so that was better for us and Tara didn’t take off points.

About DJVoorhees13

I don't believe in long winded reviews. I love Jason Voorhees. My favorite Friday is Friday 4: The Final Chapter (even though it isn’t), but I even like Friday 5: A New Beginning. I know the killer is not technically Jason, but you gotta love little Reckless and the blonde woman who keeps throwing him around. My guilty pleasures are Return of the Living Dead Parts 1 – 3. I know they’re not everyone’s favorites, but I can watch them over and over again with no reprieve. I also happen to think that Return of the Living Dead 3 characters Julie and Curt have one of the greatest love story ever told. When I’m not watching horror movies, I’m usually watching old TV shows or reading books/comics. Currently watching Star Trek: Voyager and reading anything by Dante Alighieri.
This entry was posted in horror, movies, reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

