Warm Bodies (2013)

Written by Jonathan Levine (Screenplay) Issac Marion (Novel)

Directed by Jonathan Levine.

Starring : Nicholas Hoult, Teresa Palmer, Analeigh Tipton, John Malkovich, Rob Corddry, and Dave Franco.

Plot: A Dead boy falls in love with a living girl.

maxresdefault

Let me just start off by saying I love this movie. I have got some flack for considering it horror but it is so here it is on our blog. It is really funny in parts and it is basically Romeo and Juliet if Romeo and Juliet had ended better.

Great social commentary that everyone should listen to and watch. A sweet, just really sweet movie, We went out and bought it pretty quickly. The bonies in the movie are actually quite creepy and frightening.

I’ve watched this a bunch of times and it only gets better. I love the love story in it and the story about acceptance, and it is actually unnerving in parts. Please give this little gem a chance and let me know what you think.

Romeo and Juliet connection to look for, R and Julie of course. Perry = Paris. Nora = Nurse. M = Mercutio. And so on and so forth. I don’t feel like revealing this ruins the movie in the slightest, just a fun thing to look for the parallels.

Highly original idea, very likable people. It followed rules and had a great script. Really nice innovation with eating brains and getting memories. An absolutely amazing soundtrack that i love to no end. Great direction, story and fantastic ending.

Based on a book of the same name that i read and loved also so if you are a reader i suggest you pick it up.

As you can already tell we both loved this movie and we gave it 100/100.

About DJVoorhees13

I don't believe in long winded reviews. I love Jason Voorhees. My favorite Friday is Friday 4: The Final Chapter (even though it isn’t), but I even like Friday 5: A New Beginning. I know the killer is not technically Jason, but you gotta love little Reckless and the blonde woman who keeps throwing him around. My guilty pleasures are Return of the Living Dead Parts 1 – 3. I know they’re not everyone’s favorites, but I can watch them over and over again with no reprieve. I also happen to think that Return of the Living Dead 3 characters Julie and Curt have one of the greatest love story ever told. When I’m not watching horror movies, I’m usually watching old TV shows or reading books/comics. Currently watching Star Trek: Voyager and reading anything by Dante Alighieri.
This entry was posted in Halloween, horror, movies, reviews, romeo and juliet and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

