Silent Night, Zombie Night (2009)

Written and Directed by Sean Cain

Starring Felissa Rose, Andy Hopper, Vernon Wells and Lew Temple.

Plot: around Christmas time, a virus turns people into zombies.

silent-night-zombie-night-01

I loved the animalistic twist to the zombies, like how they attacked each other to fight for space and food. But why were so many of them wearing such bad wigs and the effects were shit but whatever lol.

There was some bad overacting at times and it didn’t feel all that Christmasy despite the Santa zombie lol. We loved the “Take Me Out to the Ball Game” kill sequence.

It had a good motive and it followed the rules it made. Tara said it wasn’t terrible haha.

All in all i liked it with a score of 62/100 , Tara less so with a score of 43/100, a decent Christmas horror movie to pass some time.

About DJVoorhees13

I don't believe in long winded reviews. I love Jason Voorhees. My favorite Friday is Friday 4: The Final Chapter (even though it isn’t), but I even like Friday 5: A New Beginning. I know the killer is not technically Jason, but you gotta love little Reckless and the blonde woman who keeps throwing him around. My guilty pleasures are Return of the Living Dead Parts 1 – 3. I know they’re not everyone’s favorites, but I can watch them over and over again with no reprieve. I also happen to think that Return of the Living Dead 3 characters Julie and Curt have one of the greatest love story ever told. When I’m not watching horror movies, I’m usually watching old TV shows or reading books/comics. Currently watching Star Trek: Voyager and reading anything by Dante Alighieri.
This entry was posted in horror, movies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

