Final Destination 5 (2011)

Directed by Steven Quale.  Written by Eric Heisserer.  Starring Nicholas D’Agosto, Emma Bell, Arlen Escarpeta, Courtney B. Vance and Tony Todd.

Plot: Death comes after a group of co-workers who survive a horrible suspension bridge collapse

Final-Destination-5-release-date-portal

The last movie – thus far – is one of my favorites if only for the ending.  I LOVE this story.

So, after this bridge collapses, death comes after these people and it’s grizzly.  Possibly the most grizzly of the entire series.  But I can’t even tell you too much beyond that because then you won’t enjoy the surprise ending the way I did.  Although, I do believe if you pay attention to the clues dropped throughout the movie, you can figure out what’s coming. I didn’t though.  Not at all.  Totally surprised at the end and I loved it.  I love being so immersed in a film that it catches me off-guard.

Good things: It’s funny.  The effects are fabulous.  The ending is superb.

Bad things: No boob shots.  The lead guy is a a whiny bitch.  The lead girl is cold and probably deserves the wuss.

Drink every time someone curses.  You’ll be cursing along with them in no time.  Favorite death scene: see above.  Although, I honestly still get skittish every time I see it happen.  It’s sooo nasty.

I give the movie a 75/100.  DJ gives it a 71.

About TaraRomero

I love 28 Days Later and insist that they are zombies. Infected zombies, but zombies. It's not like they're coming back, are they? No. I also have a strange obsession with Brainscan because I have a stranger obsession with Edward Furlong (mostly pre-drugged up Edward - bless his heart, I've met him and he's lovely and I'll love him till I die). Besides horror I'm addicted to writing about everything I see and think and feel. Also, I read a lot and watch too many game shows. Currently reading Poe and watching Idiotest.
This entry was posted in horror, movies, reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

