The Devil’s Rejects (2005)

Written and Directed by Rob Zombie

Starring Sid Haig, Bill Moseley, Sheri Moon Zombie, William Forsythe, Ken Foree, Leslie Easterbrook, Priscilla Barnes, EG Daily, Michael Berryman, Dallas Page, Danny Trejo and PJ Soles

Plot: The sadistic Firefly Family take to the road to escape a crazy sheriff and his vengeful police force who aren’t afraid to be as ruthless as their targets.

sheri-moon-zombie-sid-haig-and-bill-moseley-in-the-devils-rejects

This was way more original than house of 1000 corpses. It also boasts an amazing cast of which ive met 11 of, ok so im tooting my own horn here but it was awesome to get to meet 11 cool people from a movie i enjoy.

The movie also features some memorable dialogue and it followed rules it set for itself. I liked the motive as it was basically revenge and survival. Good effects and soundtrack. Good opening and ending. Boob shots a plenty lol. It was also funny in parts.

I know the Firefly family were pretty much evil but in some parts i couldn’t help but root for them.

Overall i really enjoyed it and gave it a 78/100

About DJVoorhees13

I don't believe in long winded reviews. I love Jason Voorhees. My favorite Friday is Friday 4: The Final Chapter (even though it isn’t), but I even like Friday 5: A New Beginning. I know the killer is not technically Jason, but you gotta love little Reckless and the blonde woman who keeps throwing him around. My guilty pleasures are Return of the Living Dead Parts 1 – 3. I know they’re not everyone’s favorites, but I can watch them over and over again with no reprieve. I also happen to think that Return of the Living Dead 3 characters Julie and Curt have one of the greatest love story ever told. When I’m not watching horror movies, I’m usually watching old TV shows or reading books/comics. Currently watching Star Trek: Voyager and reading anything by Dante Alighieri.
This entry was posted in horror, movies, reviews, sequel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

