Just Before Dawn (1981)

Written by Jeff Lieberman, Mark Arywitz and Jonas Middleton

Directed by Jeff Lieberman

Starring George Kennedy, Gregg Henry, Chris Lemmon, Mike Kellin, Ralph Seymour and Deborah Benson

Plot: a group of young people ignore several warnings and go deep into the woods for camp where they encounter inbred killers

JBDCover

These people start off ignoring the park ranger which is stupid enough , but then they ignore the crazy old man which we all know not to do. Needless to say Tara and I would not be in this situation. There is even a third warning so i did not really feel sorry for these people at all.

The one girl has excellent tree climbing skills lol watch and you will see. This movie boasts one of the coolest kills we have ever seen. I won’t spoil it for you. Plenty of boob shots. good direction and unintentionally funny.

Overall I was bored a little bit, but i loved the ending, part of which is kinda funny, again won’t spoil it for you. We gave this a solid score of 64/100.

About DJVoorhees13

I don't believe in long winded reviews. I love Jason Voorhees. My favorite Friday is Friday 4: The Final Chapter (even though it isn’t), but I even like Friday 5: A New Beginning. I know the killer is not technically Jason, but you gotta love little Reckless and the blonde woman who keeps throwing him around. My guilty pleasures are Return of the Living Dead Parts 1 – 3. I know they’re not everyone’s favorites, but I can watch them over and over again with no reprieve. I also happen to think that Return of the Living Dead 3 characters Julie and Curt have one of the greatest love story ever told. When I’m not watching horror movies, I’m usually watching old TV shows or reading books/comics. Currently watching Star Trek: Voyager and reading anything by Dante Alighieri.
This entry was posted in horror, movies, reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

