RIP George Romero

10642_10200919223076661_920801997_n

Occasionally you have to write the sad stuff and this is beyond sad.  The man was a legend.  He propelled my love of horror and of writing.  We were lucky enough to get to meet him.  I personally got to hold his hand while he inspected a tattoo I had just gotten on my wrist.  It was a ladybug.  He said he loved it.  I named it George in honor of him.

About TaraRomero

I love 28 Days Later and insist that they are zombies. Infected zombies, but zombies. It's not like they're coming back, are they? No. I also have a strange obsession with Brainscan because I have a stranger obsession with Edward Furlong (mostly pre-drugged up Edward - bless his heart, I've met him and he's lovely and I'll love him till I die). Besides horror I'm addicted to writing about everything I see and think and feel. Also, I read a lot and watch too many game shows. Currently reading Poe and watching Idiotest.
This entry was posted in classics, george romero, horror, zombies and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

